Richard M
Friday, March 2nd, 2007, 9:19 PM
QUOTE (Kwest4chipz @ Sunday, February 18th, 2007, 3:53 PM)

Well, i'm new to this forum...so i apologize if this is posted in the wrong place. I also apologize in advance for the relative plainness of it, as i am a puter tard. (no offense to other puter tards) My question is this, I've been playing poker for awhile now, online, and although its small stakes MTT's i've been in the money or at final tables pretty regularly in fields of 800+. SnG's i pretty much wreck when i'm on my game, and heads up same story. I've only had the funds to enter a couple live tourneys for 35-45 buyins. The first tourney I entered was a disaster as my online experience left my chip handling much to be desired. First time i rolled AK i was shaking so damn bad that everyone folded to my raise, so i only netted about 50 chips. I got QQ back to back, and had about 2k in chips but got raised by what turned out to be QJ to my AQ with both of us missing the flop, he raised 600 pre i called, instead of reraising. flop was like 7 3 10 or something, I checked the flop. he asked me how much i had left, and I told him 1600. He says he wants to put me all in, well, he was staring right at me, and I figured this to be a bluff but i second guessed myself puttin him on a set. I showed my AQ and some lady at the table told him to show the bluff. He showed QJ. I fizzled after that and finished around 40th. The second live tourney i entered was a labor day 35 buy in. 110 players. I didn't shake with big hands, and ended up finishing 2nd, taking home 500. Since then my business has somewhat failed and i no longer have the means to buy in to cash games, i've primarily been doing freerolls, (which is great practice for bad beats). So, i thought I would look for maybe a sponsorship, cuz i think i'm that good. Searched on the net and found this poker pay day thing, filled out the info and the stupid test, and then on the 3rd page it wanted credit card info, saying if i'm selected for a sponsorship my credit card would be charged 99 dollars for contract fees. I really want to know if this is a legitimate site, I did not give my credit card number as it seemed really fishy. The second part of the question is, is there any legitimate sponsors out there that would take a chance on an unknown? This all may sound real naive, and i know everyone thinks they are good enough to go pro, I just wondered if there were legit sponsorships. Sorry bout this being so long and drawn out, I appreciate any feedback, if i gotta sell my Peyton Manning autographed rookie card to stake me in cash games so be it, lol
Kwest Do yourself a favor RIGHT NOW and dispose of that PPD WeB Site ASAP.It is nothing
But a SCAM and do not waste your Money. 2 Friends of mine got nailed by them and have never
seen a dime, all that they offer you are 3 freerolls a week (DONKROLLS) because they let non
sponsored players compete in these.They will be in contact with you until they get your $99 then
you will be lucky if they ever answer an E-Mail or phone Call. If you Do not take this advice and send
them the $99 I gaurentee you when you get the contract from them It will not be signed, they want
you to sign it and they dont, so it is'nt a binding contract. You can do better for yourself and $99 by
paying a pro for lessons.Also one of them received an E-Mail from PPD saying that with the new Rules they were sold to a European Company. Good Luck with this and GL on the Tables