QUOTE
Date: Thu, 15 Sep 2005 08:01:01 -0700 (PDT)
From: "Ray Powers"
Subject: Re: Link to my blog being rejected (monkster.modblog.com)
To: "John Smith"
Poker Source online is the only one which has a
referrer key, and it is not per click, but I could see
you having an issue with that one. CardPlayer is an
online poker magazine that doesn't sell anything
except a published version of its magazine, and Full
Contact Poker is a blog and forum site for Daniel
Negrenau and doens't sell anything (unless you could
tshirts that say Full Contact Poker on them), so how
are those problems?
Full Contact Poker is a forum site primarily about
poker and not a gambling site per se, so I am
confused. They don't sell anything, and don't spam
anything, so why would they be blocked? I will however
take it by that answer that there is no intention of
fixing it?
Ray
--- John Smith wrote:
> >
> Several porn and gambling sites have been blocked by
> the owners as our members didn't like the referral spam
> they were getting from them.
>
> Also, I need you to remove the three Poker links in
> your Links section, they are considered Ads. As stated
> in the FAQ (linked at the bottom of each page):
>
> Am I allowed to have banners or Ads on my ModBlog?
> Only if the ad is for goods or services that you own
> and provide. We do not allow members to add
> pay-per-click banners, referral ads or banners, or any
> other type of advertisements for businesses
>
>
> >
> >
> >
> > From: Ray Powers
> > Date: September 14, 2005 6:03:31 PM EDT
> > To: abuse@modblog.com
> > Subject: Link to my blog being rejected
> (monkster.modblog.com)
> >
> >
> > Hello!
> >
> > I have a link to my blog in my sig on the forums for
> > www.fullcontactpoker.com. It has been brought to my
> > attention that when someone clicks on my blog link in
> > my sig, they get:
> >
> > This address has been forbidden from accessing this
> > site due to referral spam. If you believe this to be
> > in error, please e-mail us at abuse@modblog.com with
> > the address of the site you followed the link from in
> > order to reach this page.
> >
> >
> >
> > Can this be fixed?
> >
> > Ray
> >
From: "Ray Powers"
Subject: Re: Link to my blog being rejected (monkster.modblog.com)
To: "John Smith"
Poker Source online is the only one which has a
referrer key, and it is not per click, but I could see
you having an issue with that one. CardPlayer is an
online poker magazine that doesn't sell anything
except a published version of its magazine, and Full
Contact Poker is a blog and forum site for Daniel
Negrenau and doens't sell anything (unless you could
tshirts that say Full Contact Poker on them), so how
are those problems?
Full Contact Poker is a forum site primarily about
poker and not a gambling site per se, so I am
confused. They don't sell anything, and don't spam
anything, so why would they be blocked? I will however
take it by that answer that there is no intention of
fixing it?
Ray
--- John Smith wrote:
> >
> Several porn and gambling sites have been blocked by
> the owners as our members didn't like the referral spam
> they were getting from them.
>
> Also, I need you to remove the three Poker links in
> your Links section, they are considered Ads. As stated
> in the FAQ (linked at the bottom of each page):
>
> Am I allowed to have banners or Ads on my ModBlog?
> Only if the ad is for goods or services that you own
> and provide. We do not allow members to add
> pay-per-click banners, referral ads or banners, or any
> other type of advertisements for businesses
>
>
> >
> >
> >
> > From: Ray Powers
> > Date: September 14, 2005 6:03:31 PM EDT
> > To: abuse@modblog.com
> > Subject: Link to my blog being rejected
> (monkster.modblog.com)
> >
> >
> > Hello!
> >
> > I have a link to my blog in my sig on the forums for
> > www.fullcontactpoker.com. It has been brought to my
> > attention that when someone clicks on my blog link in
> > my sig, they get:
> >
> > This address has been forbidden from accessing this
> > site due to referral spam. If you believe this to be
> > in error, please e-mail us at abuse@modblog.com with
> > the address of the site you followed the link from in
> > order to reach this page.
> >
> >
> >
> > Can this be fixed?
> >
> > Ray
> >
Basically, my feeling is quickly becoming that these people are in the "too stupid to live" category, and it's time to move my meager traffic elsewhere. My two original thoughts were either blogspot or to try to hit up Jayson Webber for blog space. Does anyone have any input for places, which they like better and why...
Ray