Lets Cut The Bs Here

how much have you lost playing poker?ive lost over 20kwho else on here is gonna be honest

I'm up a total of about $1400 (Live and online combined).I've played probably at least 1600 hours of poker.So I make about $00.875 an hour playing poker.Since I'm a freelance musician/producer type....I'm down at least 500 hours of work I could have been doing. (during that time, or when I slept in from a late night playing)I typically make between $75-100/hour.When I add that up, it's a perceived value of about $37K.Not real physical money lost, but...yeah...this game is addicting.I'm up right now working on the poker table (Junell's table plans from www.homepokertourney.com).Suited poker cloth, racetrack (w/cup holders), whisper vinyl with 1" padding for rail.Trying to finish the table before our Thursday night game.Yep...addicted to the game and until the beginning of this post, never really thought about how much time total and what I could have been making if I was working.Oh well, gotta have a hobby.Gotta go to bed. Electric Staple Gun is louder than I thought and I can't wake the girls up.E

nothing i haven't won back and then some.honestly, i don't think i'd have progressed past 0.5/1 if i wasn't winning at it, and can't imagine losing more than $500. same reason i never play more than $2/hand blackjack.i guess i don't see why playing for higher than tiny stakes is fun unless you expect to win.

I dropped 3 or 4 hundy in my first few months of playing online, since then (since I started coming to this board, and reading books) I'm up about 2.5k in the last 5 months or so. I think I'm doing ok for somebody who has only been playing poker for 9 months. Before January of this year I didnt know that a flush beats a straight.

I dropped 3 or 4 hundy in my first few months of playing online, since then (since I started coming to this board, and reading books) I'm up about 2.5k in the last 5 months or so.