After months of existence, our homage to the eleventh best limit hold'em player is under attack by the factistas on Wikipedia.http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zach_HendersonAnyone with any knowledge of this type of thing...save Zach's page!Quoted from the person who tried to delete it:"Removed prod. Non-notable poker player who fails to meet WP:N. He has only entered a single tournament and finished 11th in it. The article claims he is ranked 11th in the world but this is a fallacy as he has only competed in the one tournament and it wasn't even one of the majors. I believe this is a likely self-bio. Djsasso (talk) 16:51, 1 December 2008 (UTC)"

• Replies 175
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

How do they call this a non-major!? It was one of the most expensive sub-2000 dollar buy in tournaments!

I edited it:* I am a professional poker player and personally witnessed Zach Henderson place 11th and subsequently be named the 11th best LHE (Limit HoldEm) player in the world. This wiki is factually accurate and not a self bio.Mark

Notability requires evidence. I added a link to his featured member status on the deletion discussion page.edit: I guess that didn't impress them...----Henderson has received public recognition of his notability; he has been recognized as a featured member on one of the most popular poker-related discussion boards.--Venicebeach (talk) 18:53, 1 December 2008 (UTC) Wasn't that the same site he was the moderator of? That's quite something. --fvw* 18:55, 1 December 2008 (UTC)

Mark it got deleted because you did not impress them because you got ousted by the famous Brandon Cantuouch!