Help With This Hand

PokerStars Pot-Limit Omaha, $0.25 BB (6 handed) - PokerStars Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.comHero (SB) ($57.66)BB ($27.42)UTG ($25.03)MP ($25.58)CO ($25.96)Button ($60.81)Preflop: Hero is SB with Qdiamond.gif, Jclub.gif, Qspade.gif, 8spade.gifUTG calls $0.25, 2 folds, Button calls $0.25, Hero calls $0.15, BB checksFlop: ($1) Qclub.gif, 6club.gif, 4spade.gif(4 players)Hero checks, BB checks, UTG checks, Button checksTurn: ($1) Kspade.gif(4 players)Hero bets $0.75, BB raises to $3.20, 2 folds, Hero calls $2.45River: ($7.40) 6diamond.gif(2 players)Hero checks, BB bets $7.04, Hero calls $7.04Total pot: $21.48 | Rake: $1.05Pretty new to omaha so I'm not sure if I should be raising preflop or limping.Also should I be betting this flop or is checking acceptable.

I'm relatively new to playing Omaha as well so take anything I say lightly. I also play full ring.I think limping in the sb is ok because you're going to be out of position for the hand and there will be an awful lot of flops that will look bad and it will be difficult to lead or check call on the flop. I think when you hit top set here you should be betting the flop both to get value and protect your hand. I would go ahead and bet the turn as well and then call his raise and check call on river.

I don't play much PLO either so I'm going to more question things than offer advice.On the turn you have the second nuts with QQ and you have a redraw to the spade flush. Why didn't you get all the money in on the turn ?

I'm not a PLO wizard or anything like some guys on here. But, in my opinion you should be betting the flop, and shipping turn after the raise. I generally see people play KKxx pretty aggressively pf, so I don't think it's likely that hand is in villains range.Like I said though, probably best to wait to see what the better PLO players on here say.