board pair on the river

I have had some horrible experiences in the pl omaha games when I'll have the nut flush or straight on the turn then lo and behold the board pairs the river. everytime I've bet the pot on the turn then the river pairs the board and my opponent comes out betting the pot, o.k mark it's 2200.00 to you, what choo gonna do? Um I call. Fullhouse, ya I know. I consider this a very skillfull game and the pl aspect can be very frustrating at times. I know the responses i get will be something to the effect of "fold" but I reaaly seem to have problems getting away from these hands. I mean who calls a pot size bet with top two or bottom set? I know, we all do at times but i just thought I'd throw it out there and see if i could get any advice.

• 2 weeks later...