I Have Been Driving Uber/lyft For 3 Months..ask Me Anything

In my brief absence I have been doing something that I have found pretty interesting.

In the last 3 months I have become an Uber / Lyft driver while finalizing state requirements for licensing in my actual job. Some of you may not be familiar with Lyft as its not in your market, but its a competitor of Uber and its very successful in California. We are independent contractors so we can do both apps.

This has been of the most interesting "jobs" I have ever done. I meet all sort of amazing people everyday from professional baseball players, police officers, politicians to strippers and all sorts in between.

The stories that I have heard and the types of people I have met has truly changed me in the last couple of months.

• Replies 97
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

From what I understand of Uber's long term plans, privatizing public transportation.. and even private transportation, is exactly their goal. I've heard they've spent something like 2 billion dollars

Can't watch now, but If that isn't a link to a scene from Reservoir dogs I'll be dissapointed

Perhaps your wife thinks uber is something entirely different.

First question is boring...but what percentage of your riders ask about your experience as an uber/lyft driver? Seems like every time I'm in one, that's the first thing my fellow riders ask!

First question is boring...but what percentage of your riders ask about your experience as an uber/lyft driver? Seems like every time I'm in one, that's the first thing my fellow riders ask!

Hmm I think about 80 percent of people ask that question...I have done now about 800 total rides so I have a lot of interesting stories.

Have you ever rated a passenger negatively, and why?

If you are normal 90 percent of the time you will get a 5..However I have on several occasions rated passengers lower for several reasons.