Live Tournament Visit Decision

HelloI am new to this forum, and as you can see I never wrote here before. But today I had a little problem which can be resolved only w/ help from experienced users. Here is the deal:Very soon Tallinn will be held BPT (balticpokertour.net had some info). I am Russian but have visas and stuff to make a visit @ this series. But the problem is - I don't know is it worth it (cause Im low/micro stakes online grinder) in terms of living/flight spendings. I have no friends in Estonia, but the Russian-speaking forums saying that this series will probably have had overlay... So basically, I have no experience in estimate such series, but I know that it is new one, and perhaps would not be too popular among the players, etc. How to decide is it worth it?Prior to the start of the series is very little time - I crosspost this message on multiple forums, hoping to get some advice. Thanks guys.

I would suggest that you think of the trip like a vacation and make your decision with that thought in mind.If the amount of money for the buyin and expenses won't change your ability to play in your normal games or pay your living expenses as normal and it's something that you really want to do then take a chance and go play. You should assume that you won't win any money and if losing will not allow you to pay other expenses or play in your normal games then you shouldn't play just like you wouldn't take a vacation to Paris if you couldn't afford it.

Thanks for response, Bob.But is poker is not a science, where every decision has to be calibrated mathematically? I mean - how can I calculate 'tuffness' of field? (so much newbie question, I guess)This shot does not hurt my BR, but I would not want to treat this trip as a just a shot. The point is - how much fishy can be innagural series of unnamed poker tour?