First time poster, long time readerjust curious to see where most people play online. I personally play on party and think the high stakes sit and go's and the step tourneys are great. What do you guys play on party poker? Are there any sites that offer higher stakes singles? Anyone know any famous poker "stars" on the site?Reply with any thoughts, strategies, trivia, or ideas about the site.Thanks,Dub

Hey, I just posted in another thread about party poker... and mentioned the step up tourneys... I have only played one, just curious if you've had any success in one yet? I got to round 2, and after winning round 1.....I got sucked out on KK vs. 67o...(all in pre-flop) and he hit a straight. Sucked! anyway... I haven't played one since then, and I wonder how everyone is doing with those?

I've got some knowledge for you.... Generally I play the 200 sng and I would say lately I have a better than 60% money rate. I checked out the steps and decided to start at the 3rd due to the fact that I liked the fact that I didn't have to far that well to move up and my lack of patience. Be sure of the fact that you should not put a dollar into one of these unless you are confident you can bet some of the best on the site. (only the top four of the 5th step get paid any money) If you think you can be very consistent, than I think they are a great deal. I started with a third the other day, and came in sixth today when KK got cracked by AJ on the river. Extremely frustrating and an enormous swing. I play under Nick2Dubs... look me up we can talk strategy.