- Alright i'm not good with the internet poker short hand lingo so please mind my noobness. -Ok home cash game, blinds is 10c/20c (yeah we high rollers son)I have J9 sitting next to UTG........CUTOFF raises 40c........everybody folds but me.I call ............($1.50 in the pot)Flop is J 10 6 (rainbow)I check........CUTOFF bets 40c........I call and raise 80c on top.....CUTOFF Calls.($3.90 in the pot)Turn is 3.I check...........CUTOFF bets $2.........I hesitate for abit then call.($7.90 in the pot)River is a 9.......I check (in hope he pushes against my 2 pair)He checks.He reveals AA lolIf he Re-Raised me $3+ on the flop i probably would have thought about laying down top pair. But at that point he only raised an extra 40c pre flop and he only bet 40c into a $1.50 pot and just calls my 80c raise (a raise made 80% for information) so i put him on nothing spite of his tight image.When the 3 came on the turn and he bet out $2 i thought either he just decided to now protect his hand or trying to scare me away from the pot.When he checked on the river i knew this pot was mine. Then he turns the bullets over lol. He claims if he did re-raise me on the flop i would have called because he put me on two pair. but then why would you bet out $2 on the turn it would have been better if he re-raised me post flop to see wether i did have two pair like he thought. I think it's not that i outplayed him but he let down his hand by poor betting post-flop. Do you think i played this ok? Do you think person playing AA played his hand ok?

I think I'd bet the aces again on the river, although a check is fine too. As for the J9, I hate the min-raise on the flop there. Either raise it up to an amount where you get some info, or call and find a new line on the turn. The way it was played though, I think we really have to hesitate on the turn. It was a good bet by him, but we really have to start finding a range of hands to put the Villain on.