Rebublicans Win Us Senate - 0 Chance For Us Web Gambling For 3 Years.

The Republican party (the party of Sheldon Adelson) has won a majority of the US Senate seats with a projected 52 to 54 seats out of 100 seats. In my opinion that means there is zero chance for any federal legalized internet poker in the US for at least 3 years. Even if the democrats gained back the Senate in two years or a pro-gaming guy like Chris Christie became president in 2016 it would probably take at least a year to get anything passed. So all you pros in Mexico and Canada it's time to renew your leases or hope California legalizes it sometime next year.

I'm no expert on politics but I see the only chance now is if outgoing Senate majority leader Harry Reid of Nevada can somehow pull a sneaky Bill Frist like maneuver and somehow tack a gaming bill onto some other bill before he is ousted as Senate leader. But I doubt that will happen.

I think that Harry Reid and his self-serving approach to legalizing online poker has actually done more harm than good to the effort of legalizing poker. It's easy to forget that Harry Reid is actually opposed to online poker. His bills have had ulterior motives. The PPA is actually pretty much run by republicans and conservative independants, so it's really hard to put the issue of legalizing online poker strictly along party lines.

...It's easy to forget that Harry Reid is actually opposed to online poker....
If true you have to wonder why he said internet poker will happen about 2 years ago. Do you have a source that he is opposed to online poker?