Dedicated Home Theater

So I setup my first 5.1 surround system when I was maybe 13-14 years old for our 27" TV in the basement in the mid 90s. Since then I've been hooked, I've owned several setups over the years but never had a projector. Anyway, I'm moving next week in to a new house and of course in doing so I've already started coming up with all kinds of plans that I know will get trumped by my wife but whatever, a man can dream at least of what he wants to build.I'll be clear, while I've got knowledge in all basic A/V receiver setups for 5.1 systems I'm a newbie with projectors, 7.1 systems and large DIY projects (Luckily my father built half his house and would be a big help in that dept). Avsforum is pretty amazing site for info as well but can be intimidating for a newb like me.Has anyone built their own theater or media room? I have a 46" Aquos in the family room & 40" Bravia in the bedroom but those are small potatoes in the grand scheme of things.Here's the look of the basement I'll have to work with. It's about 9' x 30' right now (It's quite narrow & long, the picture below is not half way down the room):hometheater1.jpgI will be using the back part of that room for my office and would wall it in to separate it from the theater. So the theater room would end being about 9' x 22' area which I think is doable. The small window would be boarded up for blackness. Also I would install a floating wall where the walls start to angle outwards (Bay window above it in living room) to have a larger screen. I think I'd have to go with a 2.35:1 screen size over a 16:9 because of the ducts that lower the overall height of my room. Rather than tearing down all walls & ceilings, I think if I could lay down carpet and run the wires along the edges, pros/cons? I think it would speed up the job 10 fold and save money especially since I plan to lay down carpet anyway. It would also be a 7.1 system & the rack would probably be built in to a wall in my office, kind of like